Creativity and stuff

I know a man, he’s just like you,

trying to find a place to belong

but has no harbor in sight where he can feel ease.

His soul is just as restless and impatient as yours my friend,

and I feel him all too well.

Sometimes I wish I didn’t know you that well,

then I wouldn’t know that it’s doomed to fail.

But you’re both bound to walk restless around forever,

since you can’t see that all you need

is still right here.

I. Just. Don’t. Know.

So save your breath, I will not care.

I think I made it very clear.

You couldn’t hate enough to love,

is that supposed to be enough?

I only wish you weren’t my friend,

then I could hurt you in the end.

Slipknot – Snuff

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LXEKuttVRIo&ob=av2n

Kommentera

